http://agreenthumbandaproblem.omeka.net/
My project was titled A Green Thumb and a Problem. Not only because it sounded funny but because it was covering the garden I grew while coping with depression. I was hoping that my stories and ramblings would be relatable and understandable to those going through something similar to what I went through. Also I included recipes and remedies to help those who need it too and to know that not all of the plants were arbitrarily bought. The Videos and Audio files were on there to help follow my silly thought process about the plants and how it all ties into one another. I added up to 85 tags to make the plants all easily searchable, and they’re all categorized by their family genus species. Recipes and Remedies are also tagged to be easy to search as well. Additional information about all of them are in the about the project page as well. Little blurbs are included in all of them about: how I obtained the plant, who they’re named after (some are named after people I know, some aren’t), some information about the plant itself, and what I use it for. All of the photos were taken by me. I hope you enjoyed my project as much as I enjoyed working on it.